Another week, flying by.  What have you been having for supper?  I’m cooking lots with pumpkin and have been on a baking blitz lately.  For a work function, i just recently made these pumpking gingersnaps from Two Peas and their Pod.  Delicious!  And as Maria promised, they are wonderfully soft inside.  A must try if you get a chance this weekend.

This week we had Beef and Pineapple Red Curry from Everyday Food magazine.

(sorry for the poor picture quality.  It was a quick iphone pic.)

It was almost as good as take-out, and really did only take me the 30 minutes of activity time that the recipe states.  I don’t often make thai dishes, as the constant need for (high-fat) coconut milk in these recipes turns me off – but I decided to live on the edge a little and be a tad naughty for once.   Try this recipe!!

Another favourite we had this week was this Mexican Frittata.   I love frittatas.  They are a great vegetarian option, they are quick and delicious!  Who doesn’t love eggs at supper?   But you do need to have 10 eggs on hand – so you definitely need to plan before you have this dish.

I’ve had some busy weekends lately; so I’m looking forward to a slower pace for this one, where I can do some good weekend cooking!  Hmm…I’m still planning so I will let you know what I end up preparing this weekend and what’s on track for next week!

Happy Cooking!

