Here’s the Supper menu for this past week!  As we head into the start of the holiday season; quick and nutritious meals are a must!

Ravioli and vegetable soup – This supper was easy and wonderful.  I used fresh beef tortellini to ensure there was some  meat for my protein-loving hubby.  The ingredient that really helped cut down on the prep time of this dish was Arctic Gardens spaghetti blend vegetables.  I had no idea something like this existed until this recipe.  It was great for a quick weeknight meal.

Baked Eggplant Parmesan  – Not everyone likes eggplant, but I love it in this dish.  This recipe takes longer, having to bake the eggplant beforehand, but it is definitely worth it.  I suggest you try this vegetarian meal!

Roast Chicken with Parmesan-Brown Butter Orzo – If I see a recipe with the words ‘Brown Butter’ I’m hooked.  Brown butter is my go-to fall flavour.  It’s amazing.  I actually remember the first time I ordered ‘brown butter’ pasta; it was in Miami (about 5 years ago) at a wonderful restaurant on the main strip.  This orzo makes an excellent fall side-dish!

Pot roast with bacon and vegetables from Everyday Food – for this meal, I used pancetta instead of bacon.  It is easier to create larger cubes of pancetta than bacon, and pancetta is delicious.  I halved this recipe (since we are just 2 people) and therefore I had to cut the cook time in half as well.  I luckily have pots that can go from stovetop to oven, so I didn’t need to use a dutch oven here.   The dutch oven I have wasn’t large enough for the pot roast.  This is the perfect ‘stay in on a cold Saturday night’ supper! 🙂

Tell me – what have you been making this season?

Happy Cooking!

