I have a confession.  Although I love Canadian Thanksgiving and all that comes with it (the crisp air, the orange leaves, pumpkins, etc), I am a bit envious of American Thanksgiving.  It kinda feels like a party to which we Canadians aren’t invited.  I think having 2 Thanksgivings would suit me just fine.  You?  Reminising on Thanksgiving inspired our Sunday night meal.

Here’s what we had, along with the rest of our supper plan for this past week.

Turkey Stuffing Bake – All the flavours of Thanksgiving without the 7 hours of work!  yum.  This has moved up the ranks as one of my favourite fall/winter meals.  So good.

Crispy chicken and apple salad from Everyday Food.  This is a great fall salad.  Serve with some crusty whole grain bread to round out the meal.

Greek Chicken and onions, tomatoes and tzatziki also from Everyday Food.  I love greek food!  We had some olive tapenade and baguette as well with this dish.

Pork tenderloin and roasted fall vegetables  This is a great easy meal.  I added roasted baby potatoes for our starch for this meal.  The leftover pork can be used in a salad for lunches!

Happy cooking!

